Southern Volunteer Award.

Jan Jacobsen [1024x768].jpg

Jan Jacobsen is a committee member, IT Leader, website coordinator and community café collaborator for Onkaparinga Dementia Friendly alliance of South Australia Incorporated. He also manages our Dropbox and is living with dementia. Jan set up our website and reset up our website when there was a change in the alliance structure. He pursued information both online and in person for our grant applications. Using his vast knowledge, he also investigated and purchased equipment for the alliance. He provides music and visuals for the community café. He liaises with businesses and other local organisations to encourage them to become dementia friendly and has a very good success rate. Moreover, he has designed much of our printed material including our logo. A valuable member for our alliance and our community. 

Here is Jan receiving his much-deserved Southern Volunteer award from Amanda Rishworth MP.

©2021 by Onkaparinga Dementia Friendly Alliance of South Australia Inc.